Growing Up

This is more of a personal post than the ones I have done so far, but it’s something that has been on my mind for a while now but I’ve been thinking about most recently as my youngest brother, Isaac, is turing 10 tomorrow (DOUBLE DIGITS I KNOW!). I remember what it was like to be 10, thinking I was so old and ready to be 18 already.

I’m only fifteen but I’m starting to realise that a lot of small things I used to enjoy, such as climbing under the table and acting as if my parents hadn’t realised, have become far less exciting or I just never do them anymore. And I’m always wondering why we don’t find small things as exciting as when we’re younger (this is a post for another time).

The stresses of my exams, worrying of the future and growing up has made me feel like I’m wasting what little of my childhood I have left.

It honestly makes me really sad, but I’ve decided to not stick to the idea of when I’m grown up that I must not be silly ever or caring if people think I’m childish, and I’ll still be licking the bowl after baking cupcakes and laugh at knock knock jokes till I’m past 85. So basically I will remain a ‘child’ forever, no matter what age I am.

 

Sorry for this really short irrelevant post, but it was a post I just had to make, hope you’re having a lovely weekend.

 

Love from Anna x

7 thoughts on “Growing Up

  1. Anna I’ll be 25 this year and I couldn’t agree more. You’re totally allowed to still enjoy the little, seemingly “childish” things – it’s important to maintain the curiosity of a child throughout life! And color! Never.stop.coloring. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Please do as you said and don’t ever stop to be a child. 😀 I’m 32, almost, and I consider myself one. People call me childish often, and I take it always as a compliment (even if, every time, they say it as an offence). I dream big, I always lick the bowl and make a lot of questions. And, yes, I do colouring. 😀

    And you know what? Is totally awesome and fun!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

